Rose

Although i usually draw animals, occasionally i try something else, and for this piece i decided to draw a rose. Like most of my artwork this is in coloured pencil, and i did it just over a year ago. It was really good to look so closely at all the details of the flower and see what a rose really looks like, rather than what we tend to think one looks like. I also loved the colours i used for this piece as they are all so bright and colourful, it makes a change from the browns and greys of animals.

4 Comments

  1. Jenn said,

    January 24, 2008 at 10:31 am

    This is really lovelym you have a great talent for drawing. I also love the colours

  2. linda49 said,

    January 24, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Just stunning and your artistry is amazing, I am so jealous, I wish I could draw like that.

  3. Tiana said,

    February 6, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Gorgeous – I could almost smell the sweet rose!
    You should sell prints of this one – its lovely- so colourful!

  4. July 9, 2010 at 7:03 am

    Oh, one of my favourite flowers! I like roses. That one is pretty. I have stitched some roses too.


Leave a Reply

