How I Started With Coloured Pencil

Sorry i haven’t made an entry for a while, i’ve been staying at my boyfriend’s for the past week, but i’m back now.  Today i thought i’d show you my first ever serious coloured pencil piece.  I enjoyed doing it so much that i then went on to buy my prismacolor pencils.  This was just done with normal coloured pencils, using a photo as a reference.  I think the best way to start with coloured pencil is to pick a simple picture and try to copy the colours exactly.

I have also done some more on my woodland enchantress cross stitch but the light isn’t very good for taking a photo of it right now so i’ll post that one tomorrow.

1 Comment

  1. origamisnail said,

    February 27, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    That is very good!


Leave a Reply

