Max’s Moon

I just got back from holiday yesterday, went to Pisa in Italy for the week and it was really good.  The weather was warm and sunny, and we visited lots of different places.  And it was my chance to start the new cross stitch kit that i had got especially for the holiday.  It’s called Max’s Moon and is by Cross My Heart.  The finished design should look something like this:

I was a little worried about using the black aida as i’d heard people say it is quite difficult to see the holes, but so far i haven’t had any problems with this at all.  I quite like the way the black makes the light colours stand out, it gives a really different effect.  This piece is also a nice change from the Woodland Enchantress i am also working on as it is easy to stitch, on 14 count and the background is just left blank so it shouldn’t take me too long to finish.  Here’s my progress so far:

2 Comments

  1. Miss 376 said,

    July 23, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    What a beautiful design, have fun stitching it

  2. July 9, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I like cats.


Leave a Reply

