Woodland Enchantress, getting there!

I’ve put down Max’s Moon for a little bit, i’m going to try washing it so hopefully it won’t hurt my hands anymore.

But the good news is i’ve been back on the Woodland Enchantress, and made quite a bit of progress in the last couple of days.  I’ve been stitching several different areas of it since the last update.  I have done quite a bit more of the background, but got a bit bored with that part so moved onto finishing off her dress, and even got to do some of her hair!  It’s really coming together now, i can’t wait to do some more of her body, but i know i should do some more background first.

4 Comments

  1. Tracy said,

    August 2, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Wow! You’re so far!

    I’m fascinated watching your progress because you work in such a different order than I do. I started doing all the greens of the dress (there’s still holes for the flowers) and have moved on to the browns on the left side, leading into the tree trunk. In old kids I did when I was younger, they taught me that if you’re worried about it getting dirty, save all the whites and brights til the very end…so I’m scared to do the dress and snow until I absolutely must!

    You’re so close to being done with the main part though. Then you’ll get to add all the trim!

  2. beccagregory said,

    August 2, 2008 at 8:55 am

    Are there pictures of yours anywhere on the internet Tracy?

    I started in the centre and then went right because it looked more boring than the left. I like to get the boring bits out the way and save the fun bits till last, although i dunno how that will work out here because i still have so much background to do.

  3. Tracy said,

    August 2, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Hehe, I completely understand that because that’s how I eat food. Save the best and tastiest stuff for last!

    As it turns out, I’ve been taking camera photos to show my (long distance) boyfriend how much I’ve done so far. It didn’t take too much effort to find a place to host them:

    http://s39.photobucket.com/albums/e167/kpcs/Woodland%20Enchantress/?albumview=grid

  4. beccagregory said,

    August 2, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Ooh yours looks very different to mine, i like to fill in all the colours as i go. I don’t think i’d have the patience to do all that green in one go.

    And yeah i eat food like that too!


Leave a Reply

