Max’s Moon Update

I’ve been working on Max’s Moon a bit lately, and (fingers crossed) my hands seem to be ok with the fabric now.  For those who don’t know, the fabric made lots of red dots appear on my hands, so i tried washing it and it seems to have solved the problem.  As you can see, Max now has some back legs, and even a bit of something to stand on.  The black fabric isn’t too bad to work on, although i’m glad i did the “back end” of Max first as now i have the fun bit still to look forward to.

 

If you can’t remember what the finished piece will look like, click on the “Max’s Moon” link in the list on the right hand side of the page and it will take you to all the posts i’ve made about Max.

5 Comments

  1. Debbie Tristram said,

    October 28, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Wow your Max’s Moon has inspired me. I bought the kit about 5 years ago at a Cross Stitch show after falling in love with one on show. It is still in wrapper, so you are doing great, especially after the problem with the aida. I’ll look forward to watching your progress

  2. Becca said,

    October 31, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Thanks Debbie, i hope you get started with your one soon, it’s a lovely kit.

  3. Imogen said,

    November 2, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Hi Becca,

    I have loved reading through your blog…

    your Dimensions finish was really beautiful, and inspired me to pick up my own dimensions kits 🙂 Keep up the excellent work!

  4. Becca said,

    November 4, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks Imogen, it’s really great to know my blog can inspire people to do some stitching. Which Dimensions kits do you have?

  5. July 9, 2010 at 7:37 am

    I hope the washing took the problem away.


Leave a Reply

