Awakening Update 4

Sorry i haven’t updated for ages, but i have been doing a little cross stitch in the evenings.  I have been working on both my HAED and Max’s Moon since i last posted, but i’m going to show you my progress on my HAED today.  I’ve done almost half a page on The Awakening, which is about 2400 stitches so far.  Hopefully you can now see the tree branch.  I’m quite excited about the next half of the page because it has one of the spheres at the top of the arch on it.

 

6 Comments

  1. Chiloe said,

    November 8, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Keep the good work !!!! You don’t get too tired of working on such a huge project?

  2. Jane said,

    November 8, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Beautiful stitching

  3. Imogen said,

    November 9, 2008 at 4:36 am

    Lovely work Becca,

    I am very impressed with your undertaking a HAED…it’s looking great 🙂

    Imogen

  4. Tracy said,

    November 9, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Oh my gosh! That’s 2400 stitches?! They’re SO TINY! Keep up the great work; you’re leaving me with my jaw hanging open over here…

  5. Becca said,

    November 9, 2008 at 9:35 am

    Thank you everyone. Chiloe, no i don’t get tired of it, there’s something about the tiny stitches that is so satisfying.

  6. Carolyn said,

    November 10, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    It’s looking awesome… Keep going!!


Leave a Reply

