The Awakening Update 7

I’m a bit late with my update this week, but i’m really pleased with my progress.  It’s amazing how much you can get done in just two days at the weekend.  It wasn’t even two whole days either.  I was very excited to get started on the archway which you can see starting to appear at the bottom right of the picture.  And better yet, i’m getting close to finishing my first page!  I read somewhere that it’s best to think of each page as a project in itself, which i think is great, i’m just forgetting about all the other pages for now.  Luckily with this design each page has enough on it to keep me interested and make it like a miniature picture.

Unfortunately if i keep going at this pace (one page in over 3 months), it’s going to take me an awful long time to finish it.  I’m hoping that i will find more time once i’ve finished my teacher training course, and hopefully with the Christmas holidays coming up soon i’ll have a lot more time for stitching.  Thank you to everyone who commented on my last update, it’s really great to know what you think of my work so far.

2 Comments

  1. Jane said,

    December 2, 2008 at 9:00 am

    You have done really well. It is sometime hard to keep focused on such a large project, but it will feel great to have completed a page. Great stitching

  2. Imogen said,

    December 16, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Looks great! Love the idea of seeing each page as an individual project. What an excellent way to set short and medium term goals. Keep it up…you’ll get there!


Leave a Reply

