The Awakening Update 13 – Page 2 Complete!

Yes, page 2 of my HAED, The Awakening is finally complete.  That pale bit on the arch is supposed to be there, it’s one of the birds circling up, it just looks a bit odd because you can’t see any of the other birds yet.  It will be really nice to get back onto some sky on the next page so i can do more than 3 stitches before having to change colour!

I’m so pleased with how this is turning out, it looks beautiful and neat and just as good as the original artwork (if not better).  I’m also really enjoying writing this cross stitch blog to share my progress with you all, it helps keep me motivated, and if you do have any comments please add them.

3 Comments

  1. Chiloe said,

    March 1, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    It’s really nice !!!

  2. Sarah said,

    March 3, 2009 at 7:07 am

    This is really turning out nicely! I think I really would like to do one of the HAED pieces I’ve got tho there is more than one I want (need) to finish stitching before I start on one. It’s inspiring to see your progress.

  3. Imogen said,

    March 19, 2009 at 1:17 am

    Looks fantastic Bec. I haven’t been able to catch up on blogs recently so it’s great to see how much progress you’ve made. Keep it up 🙂


Leave a Reply

