The Awakening Update 17

I hadn’t had time to do any cross stitching for ages, in fact i went a whole two and a half weeks without doing a single stitch which was very depressing.  However i managed to find some time this weekend and have finished both the arch and sky on page 3.  All that is left on page 3 now is half of the second sphere thing.

I am a little worried that my plastic snap frame is ruining some of the stitches, as the ones around where the frame has been seem a bit scruffy and you can see the difference (possibly not in this photo).  I already put a piece of fabric in between the stitches and the frame so i’m not sure what else i can do, any ideas?

4 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    May 5, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Are you using q-snaps?
    What about getting scroll rods so that your stitches don’t get crushed they just roll underneath? I do large projects like this too and that is what I like and would suggest.

  2. Becca said,

    May 5, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I’m using the R&R version of q-snaps. The trouble with scroll frames is they’re too big, i like my snap frame because i can actually hold it and take it places. I would put more fabric under the snap part but no more will fit.

  3. Chiloe said,

    May 5, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    It’s really stunning !!! I admire you for stitching that one !

  4. July 14, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    Just be careful, that’s all I can say. And that fabric thing you told us about…that sounds good. I hope it works.


Leave a Reply

