The Awakening Update 22

I have been very busy with moving house lately, so unfortunately not much time for stitching.  I am now settled in my new flat and waiting for my boyfriend to come and join me next week, it’s a bit lonely here on my own.

Page 4 of The Awakening is now complete!  After this there is only one more half (ish) page until the end of the first row so it’s very exciting!  I can’t wait to get onto the next row, unfortunately this next page is all trees so not too interesting.

4 Comments

  1. Naomi said,

    July 30, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    great progress, well done!

  2. JessicaLeigh said,

    July 31, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Beautiful! I will definitely get around to doing a HAED one of these years, but not for some time. Great work so far!

  3. Allison said,

    August 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I just found your blog and found your work really inspiring. I have been stitching for years but have a large UFO that i dug up today and did some work on. I have two little kids and find my crochet and other embroidery easier to cope with. But nothing beats the beauty and timelessness of cross stitch. Keep up the amazing work.

    Fond regards from South Africa
    Allison

  4. Loretta said,

    August 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Looking fantastic! I have so many HAED’s in my to-do pile I don’t think I’ll ever get them done.


Leave a Reply

