Hampshire Cross Stitch Group

Hi everyone, hope you are all well.  I’m looking for a cross stitch group in Hampshire, somewhere in the Southampton/Winchester area.  If there aren’t any then i’d like to set one up, but I need at least a couple of people to help me get started.  So if you’re interested in going to a cross stitch group in Southampton or Winchester please let me know.  I know that there are other similar groups around, like knitting groups, but they tend to either meet in pubs where it is too dark to cross stitch, or during the daytime on a weekday when i’m at work.  I really hope that there are some people out there who’d like to meet up with other cross stitchers around here.

4 Comments

  1. Ellie said,

    January 16, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Hi, not sure if you are still interested but I live in Southampton and love cross stitch! I’ve been looking for a group to join here myself.

  2. Becca said,

    January 17, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Hi Ellie, yes I am still looking for people. Whereabouts in Southampton are you?

  3. March 5, 2011 at 1:07 am

    Hi!
    Nice to see that you are searching for company to stitch with. Unfortunately I am too far from you to help, but I hope you find what you’re searching.

  4. Ellie said,

    March 7, 2011 at 8:13 am

    I’m in Bassett (university student). Sorry this is so late!


Leave a Reply

