Snow Leopard – Dimensions Gold Collection

So it’s been a long time since I last wrote.  A lot has happened since then, most importantly I got married 🙂  My husband got me some really lovely and thoughtful wedding presents, one of which was this beautiful snow leopard cross stitch which is part of the Dimensions Gold Collection.

I haven’t done too much yet, but you can already see the shape of the face starting to appear.  The kit looks really good, the threads all came pre-sorted which makes a really nice change, and there are two versions of the chart – a large one and a small one.

 

3 Comments

  1. Erica said,

    November 29, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Congratulations on getting married! I discovered your blog during the summer and have been hanging around, hoping you would start posting again. That snow leopard is going to look wonderful! Are you by any chance still working on your HEAD, or have you given up on that? I am doing my first HEAD at the moment and I love seeing the progress on yours.

  2. Becca said,

    November 29, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Hi Erica, nice to meet you. I am still working on my HAED so hopefully you will see an update on that soon. Which HAED are you doing?

  3. Erica said,

    November 30, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    I’m doing “Basilisk” by Kinuko Y. Craft. I can’t wait to see how yours is going!


Leave a Reply

